Study Abroad Webinar: Get a masters in Global Journalism from the UK’s #1 department

Tuesday - June 9, 2015

The University of Sheffield is a world-class higher education institution in a friendly, beautiful and unique English city. It’s also recognised as an international centre of excellence for teaching and research in journalism.

The Sheffield masters degree in Global Journalism explores issues like censorship and free expression; reporting ethics; globalisation and development; digital journalism; and media in the EU, China, Japan and the developing world. Students also receive a short introduction to practical journalism skills. Join our webinar and get the inside track on Sheffield’s famous MA Global Journalism degree from an academic tutor and a current student on the course.

1

Join this Thursday’s Webinar to learn more about this unique program!

When: June 11th, 2015 at 17:00h Amsterdam/ 18:00h Moscow/ 20:30h New Delhi/ 11:00h New York

Who should attend: Students and professionals who would like to upgrade their professional career in Journalism.

What: Find out more about this MA Global Journalism from UK’s #1 department and how it can help you to succeed your career.

Speakers: Meet Dr Scott Eldridge, Lecturer in Journalism Studies, and Mariaclaudia Carella, MA student.

During this webinar you will discover:

  • Sheffield’s warm welcome for international students
  • An introduction to the Department of Journalism Studies
  • Course modules, subject matter, learning and assessment styles
  • Successful career outcomes of graduates from the course

Register here:[wufoo username=”web2present” formhash=”k15wbl001om8jwr” autoresize=”true” height=”516″ header=”show” ssl=”true”]